

Enable Trust Governance Structure (September 2023)

Patron – Barry Carpenter CBE

Members (eyes on, hands off strategic overview)	
Mr. David Hussey (Chair of Members) – leadership consultant; former SEND Head Teacher; advocate for SEND children & families Dr. Alan Kellas (Vice-Chair of Members) – Clinical psychologist; SEMH specialist Professor Sara Spear – academic specialism of parental engagement within SEND education	Mr. Phil Beveridge - Special School finance and governance; banking background Mr. Philip Kemp — Chartered Management Accountant and people development expertise
Board of Trustees (legal accountability for operation of the Trust)	
Mr. David (Dave) Tubb – Chair of Trustees: Project Mgt., H & S and SEND Governance Mrs. Susan (Sue) Fairhurst – Vice-Chair of Trustees: former Educational Psychologist Ms. Nicola Jones (Nicki) – former SEND Headteacher Ms. Melanie Vongswang – HR / Marketing professional	Mr. Donald Cuthbert - business and psychology Mr. Michael (Mike) Adlam - charity sector governance; finance & business Mrs. Louise Brennan – school finance; commercial management; H&S Mr. William B. French (Ben) – strategic business and financial management; Government contracts
Finance & Audit Committee	Achievement, Support & Outreach Committee
Mr Mike Adlam – Chair of Committee Ms. Melanie Vongswang - Vice-Chair of Committee Mr. Dave Tubb Mrs. Louise Brennan Mr. Ben French	Ms. Nicki Jones – Chair of Committee Mrs. Sue Fairhurst – Vice Chair of committee Mr. Dave Tubb Mr. Don Cuthbert



Local Governing Bodies

Local Governing Bodies	
New Siblands School	Culverhill School
Headteacher: Mr. Karl Hemmings (Governor)	Headteacher: Mr. Chris Walker (Governor)
Deputy: Ms. Margarita Steer	Deputy: Ms. Sarah Holt
Local Governing Body (LGB):	Local Governing Body (LGB):
Gillian Foxton - Chair of LGB, co-opted Governor	Neta Roylance-Smith – Chair of LGB, Co-opted Governor
Moria Lloyd - Vice-Chair of LGB, co-opted Governor	Margrielle Blake – Vice Chair of LGB, Parent Governor
Rachel Checksfield – Parent Governor	Nikki Naish – Parent Governor
Katherine Ball – Staff Governor (maternity leave)	Claire Evans – Staff Governor
Natalie Yau – Staff Governor	Jacqueline Powney – Staff Governor
Andrew Scully – co-opted Governor	Bolanji Olaniru – Co-opted Governor
Christopher Cooksey – co-opted Governor	Magdalena (Santie) Human – Co-opted Governor
Allister Duncan – co-opted Governor	2 Co-opted Governor vacancies
1 Parent Governor vacancy	
Trust Executive Leadership Team	Trust Senior Leadership Team
Chief Executive Officer (CEO) - Andrew Buckton	CEO
Director of Finance & Operations (DFO) - Tamsin Moreton	DFO
	Hub Operations & Business Manager (HOBM)
	Headteachers - from each school